Software security is making headlines today, whether it's the exposure of private information or critical systems being compromised. It's more important than ever for developers to understand why secure code matters and how to create safer applications.

This webinar explains how security breaches occur and identifies steps you can take to reduce the risk of your application being compromised. After attending this webinar, you'll be better prepared to combat critical risks and malicious attacks.

During this webinar, you'll learn about:

    • Common threats that affect software systems today
    • Software security standards such as CWE and OWASP
    • Real examples of how to find and fix vulnerabilities in code

      Register Today!

      When:

      Who Should Attend:

      Duration:

      •  

      Thursday, June 12
      10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm UTC

      Developers, engineers, team leads, architects, and anyone tasked with ensuring secure code

      1 hour

      Featured Speaker
      Art Dahnert, Security Product Manager, Klocwork

      Art Dahnert is a distinguished software security engineer with over 17 years of security experience within the development process. Before joining Klocwork, Art performed numerous application security assessments while working at Trustwave Spider Labs, Symantec, Overwatch, Schlumberger, and BMC Software.